View Full Version : fascar.net gone
dnswwood
01-17-2006, 04:01 PM
I tried to get on fastcar.net today and its gone!! so i emailed corey and was told it has been shut down because bobby johns has been belly aching about it.Correct me if im wrong but fastcar.net had message boards for oak level and friendship ..now how does bobby john have the authority to affect other racetracks and the message boards they use?
jOnEsEy 19
01-17-2006, 05:34 PM
was just on fscar.net myself and it is working fine!!
and as far as bobby johns whinning it says at the top that fascar is not in any way affiliated with the new 311 speedway
~giggles~
01-17-2006, 06:55 PM
I tried to get on fastcar.net today and its gone!! so i emailed corey and was told it has been shut down because bobby johns has been belly aching about it.Correct me if im wrong but fastcar.net had message boards for oak level and friendship ..now how does bobby john have the authority to affect other racetracks and the message boards they use?
Well in that case.... :welcome: WELCOME to LRC!!! Glad to have ya here!!
RaceJunkie
01-17-2006, 09:14 PM
I could not bring it up either.
Looks like the domain is about to expire though.
FASTCAR.NET
SSL Cert: No valid SSL on this Host, Get Secure
Alexa Trend/Rank: Not Ranked
Website Status: Active
Reverse IP: Web server hosts 102196 websites (reverse ip tool requires free login)
Server Type: Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) PHP/4.4.0
(Spry.com also uses Apache)
IP Address: 64.20.33.131 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: - California - San Pedro - Interserver Inc
Blacklist Status: Clear
Record Type: Domain Name
Monitor: Monitor or Backorder
Wildcard search: 'fastcar' or 'fast car' in all domains.
Other TLDs:
.com .net .org .info .biz .us
X X X X X X
Name Server: NS1.12GF6.COM NS2.12GF6.COM
ICANN Registrar: DSTR ACQUISITION VII, LLC
Created: 01-feb-2002
Expires: 01-feb-2006
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Registrant:
Unasi Inc. (FASTCAR-NET-DOM)
Galerias 3
Zona 5, Panama 5235
Panama
+1.3094067818
+1.3094067818
Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Domain Name: FASTCAR.NET
Status: PROTECTED
Administrative Contact:
Unasi Inc. Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Galerias 3
Zona 5, Panama 5235
Panama
+1.3094067818
Fax- +1.3094067818
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Unasi Inc. Whois Privacy and Spam Prevention by Whois Source
Galerias 3
Zona 5, Panama 5235
Panama
+1.3094067818
Fax- +1.3094067818
Record last updated on 09-Nov-2005.
Record expires on 01-Feb-2006.
Record created on 01-Feb-2002.
Domain servers in listed order:
Name Server: ns1.my-name-server.com
Name Server: ns2.my-name-server.com
Name Server: ns3.my-name-server.com
localracefan
01-18-2006, 10:30 AM
Wait everyone before you start bashing. You might need to know all of the facts. Bobby might have a right to complain seeing the he is trying to get www.311speedway.com (http://www.311speedway.com) back. It was own by Jerry when he own the track and Corey did not have permission to continue to use it. The message board was ran off of that site. The actual address was www.311speedway.com/fascar (http://www.311speedway.com/fascar) Please remember a few years ago that the message board was part of 311's site and Jerry had it removed. When the new owner's purchased the track they also purchase the website names. Both www.311speedway.com (http://www.311speedway.com) and www.new311speedway.com (http://www.new311speedway.com)
RaceJunkie
01-18-2006, 10:42 AM
Wait everyone before you start bashing. You might need to know all of the facts. Bobby might have a right to complain seeing the he is trying to get www.311speedway.com (http://www.311speedway.com) back. It was own by Jerry when he own the track and Corey did not have permission to continue to use it. The message board was ran off of that site. The actual address was www.311speedway.com/fascar (http://www.311speedway.com/fascar) Please remember a few years ago that the message board was part of 311's site and Jerry had it removed. When the new owner's purchased the track they also purchase the website names. Both www.311speedway.com (http://www.311speedway.com) and www.new311speedway.com (http://www.new311speedway.com)
Thanks for that useful information localracefan. I don't think anyone was bashing they were just wondering what was going on..
:icon_beerchug:
MustangSally
01-18-2006, 12:10 PM
Wait everyone before you start bashing. You might need to know all of the facts. Bobby might have a right to complain seeing the he is trying to get www.311speedway.com (http://www.311speedway.com) back. It was own by Jerry when he own the track and Corey did not have permission to continue to use it. The message board was ran off of that site. The actual address was www.311speedway.com/fascar (http://www.311speedway.com/fascar) Please remember a few years ago that the message board was part of 311's site and Jerry had it removed. When the new owner's purchased the track they also purchase the website names. Both www.311speedway.com (http://www.311speedway.com) and www.new311speedway.com (http://www.new311speedway.com)
That makes sense. Thanks for clearing that up, localracefan!
BTW...welcome to LRC!!
tha HOGG 19
01-18-2006, 01:38 PM
well i hate that ,BUT, thats tha way it goes!!!!!!
guess adam had just got off right as it was shuttin` down.......tried myself and NOPE,,,,cant get it either,,,,,
just get some kinda REDNECK band crap,,,,,,,,,,o-well think this is a better board any way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thanks LRC!!!!!!!!!
jones
MustangSally
01-18-2006, 04:58 PM
,,,,,,,,,,o-well think this is a better board any way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
......
Me too!
:icon_beerchug:
jOnEsEy 19
01-18-2006, 05:05 PM
up and running today also so i don't know
MustangSally
01-18-2006, 05:21 PM
Are you going under fascar.net or http://p222.ezboard.com/bthenew311speedway ? I get that same redneck crap when I try fascar.net ....
jOnEsEy 19
01-18-2006, 06:05 PM
thats how ive always used it kim wheni saved it to my favorites a couple of years ago thats how it went in and thats how i get to it
but i just now went to fascar.net and now i see that redneck crap that you are talking about
but if bobby is trying to shut that board down he has no right b/c that is corey's board he keeps it up and he says at the top of it that "
Please Note: FASCAR Message Boards are not affliated with The New 311 Speedway or any of the ads shown." thats str8 from fascar you can use the link that kim gave to go to it
311DIRTDAWG
03-03-2006, 06:30 AM
Click On The Link Kim Has On Here And Its Still There And People Are Using It.............dawg
RaceJunkie
03-03-2006, 07:35 AM
Yup looks like there has been a few posts.. Not a big fan of boards with pop-ups though.. Yall enjoy..:~)
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.